CIAC BOYS LACROSSE MINUTES May 25, 2017

Members present: Brian Adkins, Ralph Baldelli, Jake Jarvis, Dave Leete (tournament director), Doug Marchetti, Ralph Mayo (committee chair), Rich Pulisciano, Scott Rohwedder, Brian White and Joe Tonelli (CIAC staff).

The Boys Lacrosse Committee was called to order at 9:00 a.m.

The Committee reviewed and approved the meeting minutes from September 27, 2016.

Dave Leete and Joe Tonelli stated that once the meeting concludes they will contact the teams that have qualifying games to determine when they will play (17 teams across the three divisions).

Dave Leete reviewed the dates for the quarter, semi and finals for the state tournament. The semi-finals may be played at the following sites: Fairfield University, Brien McMahon, Cheshire, Fairfield Ludlowe, Suffield, Waterford and West Haven. If Fairfield Prep. makes the semi-finals they may be scheduled at the Fairfield University site. The committee was asked for suggestions for other possible sites.

The Committee was reminded to please attend as many semi-final games as possible; the membership was also reminded that they should attend the finals on Saturday, June 10, 2017 at Brien McMahon High School.

There was no new business to discuss so the meeting concluded at approximately 10:00 a.m.

The next meeting of the Boys Lacrosse Committee will be Tuesday, September 26, 2017 at 4:00 p.m.