## 2018 Connecticut Governor's Scholars



The purpose of the highly esteemed Governor's Scholars Program, sponsored by the Connecticut Association of Schools (CAS) and Horace Mann, is to recognize academically talented high school juniors from CAS member schools throughout the state and present a select group for special recognition.

The 2018 Connecticut Governor's Scholars:

- Benjamin Anderson, Oliver Wolcott Technical High School, Torrington
- Anna Argulian, St. Joseph High School, Trumbull
- Matthew Barnwell, Manchester High School
- Pier Bos, Xavier High School, Middletown
- Peter Crary, Norwich Free Academy
- Samantha Donovan, South Windsor High School
- Catherine Gaia, Westhill High School, Stamford
- Kylie Hall, Lyme-Old Lyme High School
- Ziad Hassan, Suffield High School
- Gavin Holbrook, Lyman Memorial High School, Lebanon
- Perry Katsarakes, Connecticut IB Academy, East Hartford
- Grace Kneidel, Conard High School, West Hartford
- Matthew Kung, East Lyme High School
- Shayna Moffatt, Nathan Hale Ray High School, Moodus
- Maximillian Mueller, Hartford Magnet Trinity College Academy
- Sean Murphy, New Milford High School
- Abigail Orbe, Montville High School, Oakdale
- Daniel Ottavi, Wilton High School
- Caitlyn Shetland, Griswold High School
- Michael Tramontano, Wilbur Cross High School, New Haven
- Jonathan Varga, Harvard Ellis Technical High School, Danielson
- Conor West, New Canaan High School



